Guess why I’m fat?

Posted: May 5, 2017 in Heartache

 

Did they tell you?

That I gained some weight,

Look chubbier than last time,

A little bit in pieces,

A little bit drunk,

A little bit dark.

Did they tell you?

I call out your name?

I sleep a little bit better,

I only wish I never wake up.

Did they tell you?

I compare their words to yours,

Your faults their demise,

Your perfections their loss.

Did they tell you?

I am weary of good men,

I am for the bad ones,

I don’t expect much,

The good part of me,

The one we smoked to ashes,

I finished it with you.

Smoked it in goodbyes,

We never dared to say,

The ones that haunt me,

The soot of you,

Keeping me company,

Junk foods that weigh on me.

Comments
  1. […] Source: Guess why I’m fat? […]

Leave a Reply

