When I don’t say much…

Posted: January 23, 2017 in Heartache
Tags:

I should stop this yearning for more of you. I should stop trying to make us survive when this is just what we could become. This is just the beginning of your life and mine dwindles upon memories of just you and you. I should stop hoping and threading on tomorrow. Because you have engulfed the epicenter of my existence to one word, my exclusion from it is slowly but surely creeping in. 

Did you not sleep without me last night?

Did you not sleep without hearing my voice for days?

Was it not better to hurt me more than anyone else?

I will smell of you and there is the pungent aura that resembles a left over food.

I should stop believing I had a handle on this world….on love, that I could actually increase my participation in making home in it. Love if pursued hunger stricken, will leave you empty. So I will seek you, my true north in silence, in melancholy of truths I scribble here and there for nothing I have fought for ever stayed.

Comments
  1. iupyoursex says:

    Due rain of heartache; yet every cloud pouring has a silver lining…

  2. jasandnigel says:

    And the earth keeps rotating

  3. I know pain is a familiar breed in this inevitability of loss and sometimes I don’t want to get better because nothing has ever felt as real and wither or not I loved

Leave a Reply

