This is how I wake up!

Posted: November 10, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Rejection is undeniably the ego crushing tornado of life. My job search has opened me up to countless ways of being unwanted. I have finally given up, I think. I can’t seem to believe there is an open slot for me and even if I did get called back, I won’t feel the same.

Applying for a job you hate only to be told they don’t hire is like asking a douche bag for a date only to be rejected. It is wrong in so many ways to be me right now. All I want to do is just stay numb for few hours until the loud noise in my head signals “disappointment time”!

My period is also abnormally late;not that pregnancy is a possibility but it feels like I am failing at menstruating too. How many ways can I be reminded of things not going as expected. I expected to find a job as easy as finding a pair of bras that snuggly fit. But no life has to be harder even when you have to tolerate mediocrity.

I believe there is a silver lining to all of these hurdles otherwise I must have been living someone else’s life for my dreams don’t end here.

Leave a Reply

