Winter

Posted: July 17, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

As the rain falls on the window,
Cold air bangs its blow,
I sense my feet are frozen,
Scared of where they are standing
Not knowing where they ‘re going.
The future that laid ahead of us,
Is entangled by my rainy past,
The smile I bear fears my sadness,
Counting its days till my emptiness.
The storms that know of my heart,
Throw spears to break it apart.
Happiness is like a lightening,
The alarming thunder that it too is ending.
The sheet of clouds watering my eyes,
Scream-I don’t want to say goodbye!
The tears are my pleas to the Lord,
Wishing if your were here to hold.

Comments
  1. kikoazalea says:

    “the smile i bear fears my sadness”…epicastic!

Leave a Reply

