Another Night

Posted: January 4, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Time alone is suddenly a dreaded factor to me….it is more alone than serene; more hectic than quiet. Time is catching up with its truth.
I am chasing the wrong man;living my parents dreams; running out of tune with my smiles and crying inside for I want my woes to end.
I see myself in the mirror with lines that age beyond my years and scars that etch my struggles that bear remorse than triumph. Surrounded by familiar faces that resonate my emptiness than belonging. How did I end up here??
All I know is that life should mean better than the missed opportunities, the heartaches and unmet promises. If it isn’t…well I have died already…millions of times already.

Leave a Reply

